MyT Community Forum
[Resolved] Deleting a Project - Printable Version

+- MyT Community Forum (https://forum.manageyourteam.net)
+-- Forum: Community Forum (https://forum.manageyourteam.net/Forum-Community-Forum)
+--- Forum: Bug Report (https://forum.manageyourteam.net/Forum-Bug-Report)
+--- Thread: [Resolved] Deleting a Project (/Thread-Resolved-Deleting-a-Project)



Deleting a Project - JBM - 01-15-2015

1) If you Delete a project all open tasks still remain visible, making it hard to close because they need a Project to be associated. see image 5 (attachment 22)
You should not be able to delete a project or close a project if it has open tasks.

[attachment=22]

2) Once a project is closed it should no longer be visible in the Parent Drop down when creating an new Project, to much clutter all of the ones in Image 6 were closed or deleted.  (attachment 23)

[attachment=23]

3) If a project is deleted, I think it should be removed from the database, but this should be restricted to Admin only.


RE: Deleting a Project - Paolo - 01-15-2015

1) Confirmed. This is a bug, we will fix this in next myt release
2) Confirmed. This is a bug, we will fix this in next myt release
3) This is an improvements, currenlty we are not providing a phisical delete, but we are working on this too. we will add this in next myt release